HOW TO SEND A COMMENT TO PLANNING

Submitting an objection or comment

There are three main ways in which you can place an objection to this planning application.


First of all, you can simply send them an email.  The email address is planning@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk.   Please include the reference number LA06/2020/0530/F and try to include all the reasons you wish the application, in its current form, to be withdrawn.  


The other method is to use the facility on the Planning Portal.    

  • Go to epicpublic.planningni.gov.uk/publicaccess

  • Put in the reference number LA06/2020/0530/F in the ‘key word’ box

  • Click on the tab that says ‘Comments’

  • Click on ‘Make a Comment’ and follow the instructions from there.  You may need to create a Login to do this.


You also can write them a letter, and post it to:

Planning Department

Ards and North Down Borough Council

2 Church Street

Newtownards

BT23 4AP

Learn More
 

CONTACT DETAILS FOR YOUR COUNCILLORS BELOW

Ards and North Down Borough Councillors contact details are published on the council website, we've grouped them by area below. There are 15 members on the Planning committee who may have a conflict of interest, but you may email them. Remember, they work as our representatives in government so ASK THEM to work for "another path" for cycling, and keep our coastline wild and beautiful!

Planning and non planning cllrs.JPG
 
two guillemots on rock.jpg

WRITE TO

Ards and North Down Borough Councillors

……. Ards Peninsula:


Councillor Robert Adair, Deputy Mayor    DUP   

Mobile: 07706 714841 robert.adair@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Joe Boyle  SDLP    

Mobile: 07711 932943 joe.boyle@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Angus Carson   UUP    

Mobile: 07715 175133 angus.carson@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Nigel Edmund    DUP    

Mobile: 07599 235301 nigel.edmund@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Eddie Thompson    DUP    

Mobile: 07935 908364 eddie.thompson@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Lorna McAlpine       Alliance   

Tel: 07742 810688 

lorna.mcalpine@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


…… Bangor Central   


Councillor Craig Blaney    UUP    Area: 

Mobile: 07711 761189 craig.blaney@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Alistair Cathcart   DUP    

Mobile: 07878 412736 alistair.cathcart@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Karen Douglas    Alliance    

Tel: 07525 744748 karen.douglas@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Stephen Dunlop    Green Party    

Mobile: 07711 126 592 stephen.dunlop@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Wesley Irvine   DUP    

Mobile: 07791 516755 wesley.irvine@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Ray McKimm       Independent   

Mobile: 07722 571413 ray.mckimm@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk



.......Bangor East and Donaghadee   


Councillor Mark Brooks, Mayor    UUP    Area: 

Mobile: 07967 792826 mark.brooks@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor David Chambers   UUP    

Mobile: 07841 820184 david.chambers@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Bill Keery   DUP    

Mobile: 07764 578499 bill.keery@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Janice MacArthur    DUP    

Mobile: 07730 581285 janice.macarthur@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Tom Smith    Independent       

Mobile: 07446 150036 tom.smith@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Gavin Walker     Alliance    

Tel: 028 9147 2119 gavin.walker@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


......... Bangor West


Councillor Connie Egan    Alliance    

Mobile: 07809 605613 connie.egan@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Jennifer Gilmour    DUP   

Mobile: 07743 029661 jennifer.gilmour@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Barry McKee      Green Party    

Mobile: 07968 526963 barry.mckee@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Marion Smith    UUP     

Tel: 028 9146 1739  marion.smith@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk

Alderman Scott Wilson    Alliance      

Mobile: 07742 875 491 scott.wilson@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


.........Comber

Councillor Stephen Cooper    TUV   

Mobile: 07963 902439 stephen.cooper@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Trevor Cummings   DUP    

Mobile: 07889 678490 trevor.cummings@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Robert Gibson    DUP    

Mobile: 07783 506608 robert.gibson@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Deborah Girvan    Alliance    

Mobile: 07872 857912  deborah.girvan@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Philip Smith       UUP     

Mobile: 07568 081796 philip.smith@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


 .........Holywood and Clandeyboye


Councillor Gillian Greer    Alliance   

Mobile: 07709 350 825 gillian.greer@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Peter Johnson   DUP   

peter.johnson@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Carl McClean    UUP    

Mobile: 07851 020856 carl.mcclean@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Martin McRandal     Alliance    

Tel: 07973 159113 martin.mcrandal@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


 ..........Newtownards 


Councillor Naomi Armstrong-Cotter    DUP   

Mobile: 07792 805356 naomi.armstrong-cotter@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Colin Kennedy   DUP    

Mobile: 07837 936812 colin.kennedy@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Nick Mathison    Alliance     

Mobile: 07985 725424 nick.mathison@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Alan McDowell     Alliance    

Tel: 028 9181 4895 alan.mcdowell@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Stephen McIlveen    DUP    

Tel: 028 9187 1441 stephen.mcilveen@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Alderman Jimmy Menagh    Independent     

Mobile: 07884 307141 jimmy.menagh@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk


Councillor Richard Smart    UUP    

Tel: 028 9182 1587 richard.smart@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk